ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No. ECI/PN/99/2024

23.05.2024

PRESS NOTE

Voter turnout of 62.2% recorded in phase-5 of General Elections 2024

In continuation of ECI two press notes dated 20.05.2024, Voter turnout of 62.2% has been recorded in phase-5 for 49 PCs in the ongoing General Elections 2024. The gender wise voter turnout figures for phase 5 is given below:

Phase	Male Turnout	Female turnout	Third gender turnout	Overall turnout
Phase 5	61.48%	63.00%	21.96%	62.2%

- 2. State wise and PC wise voter turnout data for Phase 5 is given at Table 1 and 2 respectively. It is pertinent to mention that repolls at two polling stations in 13-Kandhamal PC in Odisha will be concluded today and the figures may get further updated accordingly once the data is updated for the repoll, which can be seen in the voter turnout app. Blank Cell in case of "Other Voters" indicates no registered electors in that category. Copy of Form 17C is also provided for every Polling Station in a Constituency to candidates through their polling agents. Actual data of Form 17 C shall prevail which is already shared with candidates. Final turnout will only be available post-counting with counting of postal ballots and its addition to total vote count. Postal Ballots include Postal Ballots given to service voters, absentee voters (85+, PwD, Essential Services etc.) and Voters on Election Duty. Daily account of such Postal ballots received, as per Statutory provisions, are given to all candidates.
- 3. Additionally, PC wise details of registered electors for 58 PCs going for polls in phase 6 on May 25, 2024 are provided at **Table 3.**

PHASE - 5

TABLE 1: STATE-WISE & GENDER-WISE VOTER TURNOUT AT POLLING STATIONS

Sl. Ctate/LIT		No. of	VOTER Turnout (%)					
No.	State/UT	PCs	Male	Female	Others	Total		
1	Bihar	5	52.42	61.58	6.00	56.76		
2	Jammu and Kashmir	1	62.52	55.63	17.65	59.10		
3	Jharkhand	3	58.08	68.65	37.50	63.21		
4	Ladakh	1	71.44	72.20		71.82		
5	Maharashtra	13	58.28	55.32	24.16	56.89		
6	Odisha	5	72.28	74.77	22.09	73.50		
7	Uttar Pradesh	14	57.60	58.51	14.81	58.02		
8	West Bengal	7	78.48	78.43	38.22	78.45		
8 States / UTs [49 PCs]		49	61.48	63.00	21.96	62.20		

PHASE – 5 TABLE 2: PC-WISE & GENDER-WISE VOTER TURNOUT AT POLLING STATIONS

S1.	STATIONS		VOTER Turnout (%)				
No.	State/UT	PC	Male	Female	Others	Total	
1	Bihar	Hajipur	55.67	61.48	8.45	58.43	
2	Bihar	Madhubani	46.66	60.08	4.40	53.04	
3	Bihar	Muzaffarpur	55.86	63.49	3.70	59.47	
4	Bihar	Saran	53.59	60.20	11.11	56.73	
5	Bihar	Sitamarhi	50.47	62.62	6.67	56.21	
6	Jammu and Kashmir	Baramulla	62.52	55.63	17.65	59.10	
7	Jharkhand	Chatra	59.50	68.06	0.00	63.69	
8	Jharkhand	Hazaribagh	61.34	67.63	58.06	64.39	
9	Jharkhand	Kodarma	54.15	70.00	13.04	61.81	
10	Ladakh	Ladakh	71.44	72.20		71.82	
11	Maharashtra	Bhiwandi	60.86	58.77	15.93	59.89	
12	Maharashtra	Dhule	62.56	57.66	31.91	60.21	
13	Maharashtra	Dindori	70.75	62.46	23.53	66.75	
14	Maharashtra	Kalyan	52.19	47.75	21.63	50.12	
15	Maharashtra	Mumbai North	57.83	56.12	14.77	57.02	
16	Maharashtra	Mumbai North Central	52.54	51.31	35.38	51.98	
17	Maharashtra	Mumbai North East	57.67	54.88	39.41	56.37	
18	Maharashtra	Mumbai North West	55.55	54.01	48.33	54.84	
19	Maharashtra	Mumbai South	50.10	50.02	41.86	50.06	
20	Maharashtra	Mumbai South Central	54.17	52.96	34.23	53.60	
21	Maharashtra	Nashik	63.51	57.75	43.75	60.75	
22	Maharashtra	Palghar	65.10	62.62	21.33	63.91	
23	Maharashtra	Thane	53.22	50.79	17.39	52.09	
24	Odisha	Aska	57.41	68.42	13.29	62.67	
25	Odisha	Bargarh	80.81	78.76	23.77	79.78	
26	Odisha	Bolangir	76.79	78.30	21.31	77.52	
27	Odisha	Kandhamal	73.38	74.88	31.86	74.13	
28	Odisha	Sundargarh	73.15	72.91	23.21	73.02	
29	Uttar Pradesh	Amethi	51.26	57.75	4.76	54.34	
30	Uttar Pradesh	Banda	58.00	61.71	21.95	59.70	
31	Uttar Pradesh	Barabanki	68.43	65.83	24.00	67.20	
32	Uttar Pradesh	Faizabad	58.04	60.34	19.51	59.14	
33	Uttar Pradesh	Fatehpur	55.55	58.87	20.00	57.09	
34	Uttar Pradesh	Gonda	49.67	53.88	2.90	51.62	
35	Uttar Pradesh	Hamirpur	60.82	60.34	38.46	60.60	
36	Uttar Pradesh	Jalaun	57.96	54.14	10.38	56.18	
37	Uttar Pradesh	Jhansi	65.56	61.98	24.07	63.86	
38	Uttar Pradesh	Kaiserganj	53.99	57.59	4.84	55.68	

39	Uttar Pradesh	Kaushambi	50.43	55.48	3.61	52.80
40	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow	54.11	50.23	23.91	52.28
41	Uttar Pradesh	Mohanlalganj	65.11	60.37	14.29	62.88
42	Uttar Pradesh	Rae Bareli	55.09	61.42	22.22	58.12
43	West Bengal	Arambagh	81.27	84.00	28.57	82.62
44	West Bengal	Bangaon	80.02	82.10	49.30	81.04
45	West Bengal	Barrackpur	76.72	74.06	44.44	75.41
46	West Bengal	Hooghly	81.29	81.47	39.06	81.38
47	West Bengal	Howrah	73.47	69.89	23.08	71.73
48	West Bengal	Srerampur	76.78	76.10	37.25	76.44
49	West Bengal	Uluberia	79.44	80.13	33.33	79.78
	All 49 PCs		61.48	63.00	21.96	62.20

<u>Table 3</u>

<u>Parliamentary Constituency wise Number of Electors for Phase 6</u>

Phase-6: Parliamentary Constituency wise Number of Electors				
State Name	PC Name	Electors*		
Bihar	Gopalganj (SC)	20,24,673		
Bihar	Maharajganj	19,34,937		
Bihar	Paschim Champaran	17,56,078		
Bihar	Purvi Champaran	17,90,761		
Bihar	Sheohar	18,32,745		
Bihar	Siwan	18,96,512		
Bihar	Vaishali	18,69,178		
Bihar	Valmiki Nagar	18,27,281		
Haryana	Ambala	19,96,708		
Haryana	Bhiwani-Mahendragarh	17,93,029		
Haryana	Faridabad	24,30,212		
Haryana	Gurgaon	25,73,411		
Haryana	Hisar	17,90,722		
Haryana	Karnal	21,04,229		
Haryana	Kurukshetra	17,94,300		
Haryana	Rohtak	18,89,844		
Haryana	Sirsa	19,37,689		
Haryana	Sonipat	17,66,624		
Jammu & Kashmir	Anantnag-Rajouri	18,36,576		
Jharkhand	Dhanbad	22,85,237		
Jharkhand	Giridih	18,64,660		
Jharkhand	Jamshedpur	18,69,278		
Jharkhand	Ranchi	21,97,331		
NCT of Delhi	Chandni Chowk	16,45,958		
NCT of Delhi	East Delhi	21,20,584		
NCT of Delhi	New Delhi	15,25,071		
NCT of Delhi	North East Delhi	24,63,159		

NCT of Delhi	North West Delhi	25,67,423
NCT of Delhi	South Delhi	22,91,764
NCT of Delhi	West Delhi	25,87,977
Odisha	Bhubaneswar	16,72,774
Odisha	Cuttack	15,71,622
Odisha	Dhenkanal	15,29,785
Odisha	Keonjhar	15,88,179
Odisha	Puri	15,86,465
Odisha	Sambalpur	14,99,728
Uttar Pradesh	Allahabad	18,25,730
Uttar Pradesh	Ambedkar Nagar	19,11,297
Uttar Pradesh	Azamgarh	18,68,165
Uttar Pradesh	Basti	19,02,898
Uttar Pradesh	Bhadohi	20,37,925
Uttar Pradesh	Domariyaganj	19,61,845
Uttar Pradesh	Jaunpur	19,77,237
Uttar Pradesh	Lalganj	18,38,882
Uttar Pradesh	Machhlishahr	19,40,605
Uttar Pradesh	Phulpur	20,67,043
Uttar Pradesh	Pratapgarh	18,33,312
Uttar Pradesh	Sant Kabir Nagar	20,71,964
Uttar Pradesh	Shrawasti	19,80,381
Uttar Pradesh	Sultanpur	18,52,590
West Bengal	Bankura	17,80,580
West Bengal	Bishnupur	17,54,268
West Bengal	Ghatal	19,39,945
West Bengal	Jhargram	17,79,794
West Bengal	Kanthi	17,94,537
West Bengal	Medinipur	18,11,243
West Bengal	Purulia	18,23,120
West Bengal	Tamluk	18,50,741

^{*} Number of electors do not include count of Service Electors

Anuj Chandak

Anny Clarket

Joint Director